Úgy tűnik, hogy a JavaScript le van tiltva, vagy nem támogatja a böngésző. Sajnáljuk, de az oldal néhány funkciójának működéséhez, többek között a rendeléshez engedélyeznie kell a JavaScript futtatását böngészőjében. Köszönjük!

The Book of Lost Names

The Book of Lost Names - Kristin Harmel - Régikönyvek
(0 vélemény)

Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Librarian of Auschwitz and The Book Thief. In 1942, Eva is forced to flee Paris after the arrest of her father, a Polish Jew. Finding refuge in a small mountain town, she begins forging identity documents for Jewish children escaping to neutral Switzerland. But erasing people comes with a price, and along with a mysterious, handsome forger named Rémy, Eva realises she must find a way to preserve the real names of the children who are too young to remember their own identities. When Rémy disappears and the resistance cell they work for is betrayed, the records they keep in The Book of Lost Names become even more crucial to remembering the truth... A present day discovery of the book leaves researchers fascinated by its origins and desperate to decipher its codes. Only Eva holds the answer but will she have the strength to face old memories and help reunite those lost during the war? If you loved The Book of Lost Names, dont miss Kristin Harmels The Winemakers Wife, available now.

Kiadó:
Welbeck Fiction Ltd.
Kiadás éve:
2021
ISBN:
9781787396050
Terjedelem:
453 oldal

Az Ön ajánlója

Még nincs vélemény a könyvről, legyen Ön az első aki véleményt ír róla...